The New Apprentice (so far, just the Prologue)

This section is for any writing set in a world not of your own making, whether it is the Magistream world or any other.

Moderator: Tea House Moderators

crazyflight
MagiStream Donor
Member of Society of the Trident Member of Artificer's Association Member of Preservationists Association An icon depicting the element Air
CreaturesTrade

The New Apprentice (so far, just the Prologue)

Post by crazyflight »

I'm going to write a story. This was inspired by Raneth's The Weak Student ( <3 ). I've never written a story before, so I'm only trying my best. Critique loved!!!

Prologue

Kiokure's legs shook as he boarded the small sailboat that would take him to the Keep. He brooded over how different it would be from the Callisto Islands. He knew he'd be meeting some pretty neat people from other places, and his mind was ringing as nervous and excited vibes radiated from him. The only person that would be coming with him is Puchi, his neighbor. He acknowledged it with pleasure when he found out that Puchi would be his roommate. As he waved a final good-bye to his parents, he went into the bed in the cabin for meant for him and pondered his place. His father had always said that Kiokure had it in him to become a magi, so he sent an application to go to the Keep and train. His father said that he could feel the magic flowing through him, and then the boat came. He hadn't known what to expect, and he still doesn't. Hopefully people like me, he thought, and he thought about how great and how hard training might be for most of the boat ride.